Joint Statement from 20th GMS Ministerial Conference

Ministers from the governments of Cambodia, the People’s Republic of China, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Thailand, and Viet Nam, met in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar on 10 September 2015 for the 20th Ministerial Meeting of the Greater Mekong Subregion Economic Cooperation Program.

The Ministers reviewed recent achievements of cooperation, including progress under the Greater Mekong Subregion Regional Investment Framework Implementation Plan for 2014-2018 and discussed ways to implement the plan more effectively. They also assessed the subregion's strategic role in strengthening the ASEAN Economic Community and advancing the sustainable development agenda of the United Nations.