Joint Statement from 19th GMS Ministerial Conference

Ministers from the governments of Cambodia, the People’s Republic of China, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Thailand, and Viet Nam, met in Vientiane, Lao PDR on 11 December 2013 for the 19th Ministerial Conference of the Greater Mekong Subregion Economic Cooperation Program.

The Ministers reviewed the progress of cooperation and the numerous achievements under the program. They endorsed a pipeline of projects under a Regional Investment Framework covering the next decade of the Greater Mekong Subregion program. They also agreed on the need for an effective implementation plan for the Regional Investment Framework, clear institutional responsibilities for monitoring its implementation, and intensive efforts to mobilize required resources.