3rd GMS Environment Ministers' Meeting Joint Ministerial Statement

We, the Environment Ministers from the six Greater Mekong Subregion (GMS) countries, namely, the Kingdom of Cambodia, People’s Republic of China (PRC), Lao People’s Democratic Republic (Lao PDR), Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Kingdom of Thailand, and Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, reaffirm the commitment adopted under the first GMS Summit in 2002 to better protect our environment. We take responsibility and leadership for sustainable management of our natural resources and uphold the relevant international agreements on sustainable development including the goals advanced at the World Summit on Sustainable Development and by relevant multilateral environmental agreements.


PDF icon 6.env_EMM-3_JMS_July 2011.pdf199.32 KB

Last Updated:   Tuesday, 28 June 2011