1st Meeting of the Focal Group (FG-1) of the Regional Power Trade Coordination Committee (RPTCC-4)

The establishment of the Focal Group (FG) was agreed during the RPTCC-4 meeting held in Yangon in September 2005, to coordinate the implementation of the RPTCC activities in each GMS country. The FG was the first institution created for the implementation of the Regional Power Trade Operating Agreement (PTOA). The list of FG members was recently finalized based on nominations submitted by the GMS countries. The FG-1 meeting was attended by FG members nominated by the six GMS member countries, as well as by representatives of AFD, Soluziona, World Bank and ADB.


PDF icon 5.energy SOP-5_gms-fg1.pdf0 bytes

Last Updated:   Monday, 24 July 2017