

TA 6744-REG: ACCELERATING THE CLEAN ENERGY TRANSITION IN SOUTHEAST ASIA GREATER MEKONG SUBREGION ENERGY TRANSITION TASK FORCE COMMITTEE MEETING AND TRAINING ON ELECTRICITY MARKET PRINCIPLES 5–7 JUNE 2024

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

CAMBODIA

- H. E. Victor Jona Under Secretary of State and the ETTF Chairperson of 2024 Ministry of Mines and Energy
- Mr. Keo Vichet
 Deputy Director
 Department of Energy Development
 General Department of Energy, Ministry of Mines and Energy
- Mr. Aun Kakada Chief of Office Department of Energy Development General Department of Energy, Ministry of Mines and Energy
- 4. Mr. Chreng Karodine
 Deputy Chief
 Planning Management Information System and Tariff Office
 Électricité du Cambodge
- Mr. Phal Sereiratha Chief of Section Generation, Transmission, and Sub-transmission Electricity Authority of Cambodia



LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC

- Mr. Litthanoulok Laspho Director of Division
 Department of Energy Policy and Planning Ministry of Energy and Mines
- 7. Mr. Chansamone Xaiyalath
 Deputy Director
 Power System Planning Division
 Électricité du Laos
- Ms. Khamphouvin Sombounkhanh Head of Unit Électricité du Laos
- Ms. Vilaylark Panyasiri
 Director of Division
 Department of Planning and Cooperation
 Ministry of Energy and Mines

MYANMAR - (Virtual)

- Mr. Kyaw Swa Deputy Director
 Department of Electric Power Planning Ministry of Electric Power
- 11. Ms. Win Win Kyu Deputy Director Oil and Gas Planning Department Ministry of Energy



 Mr. Thiri Shwe Yi Win Deputy Director Department of Research and Innovation Ministry of Science and Technology

PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

- 13. Mr. Cai Shang General Project Manager of Philippines China Southern Power Grid International
- Ms. Yang Liu
 Chief Representative of Indonesia Office
 SEA Project Development Department
 China Southern Power Grid International
- 15. Mr. Su Xin *(Virtual)* Energy Transition Expert China Renewable Energy Engineering Institute

THAILAND

- Mr. Kittiboon Taopittayathorn
 Plan and Policy Analyst
 Professional Level
 Office of the National Economic and Social Development Council (NESDC)
- Mr. Tanachai Limpasuwan
 Chief, Renewable Energy Forecast Center Operation
 Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand



- Mr. Sippanan Bannavikarn Head of Grid Modernization Development and Support Section Grid Modernization Technology Project Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand
- 19. Ms. Sirauksorn Kietpho Engineer Level 6 Grid Modernization Development and Support Section Grid Modernization Technology Project Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand
- 20. Ms. Titiporn Sangpetch Chief, Power System Connection and Cooperation Planning Department Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand
- Ms. Juthamard Laohawattanajinda Engineer Level 6 Power System Cooperation Framework and Planning Section Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand

VIET NAM

- 22. Mr. Ta Thanh Hai Deputy Chief of Office Electricity and Renewable Energy Authority
- 23. Mr. Tran Van Viet
 Official
 Energy Efficiency and Sustainable Development Department Mr.

Dinh Ngoc Dien Official of Power Market Department Electricity Regulatory Authority of Vietnam



ASEAN

- 24. Ms. Irma Exconde CANCELLED ASEAN Power Grid Consultative Committee Chair and Director IV, Electric Power Industry Management Bureau Department of Energy, Philippines
- 25. Mr. Indratno Pardiansyah HAPUA Secretariat technical team representative
- 26. Ms. Nadhilah Shani Senior Officer, ASEAN Power Grid ASEAN Centre for Energy

DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

- 27. Mr. Dwight Ronan
 Senior Program Manager
 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade of Australia
- 28. Ms. Yejin Ha
 Economics Officer
 United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
- 29. Ms. Sunita Dubey
 Representative in Viet Nam and Lead of BESS program in Southeast Asia,
 Global Energy Alliance for People and Planet
- Mr. Grayson Heffner
 Project Delivery Lead
 United States Agency for International Development (USAID) Southeast Asia Smart Power
 Program (SPP)



ADB INSTITUTE

- 31. Mr. K.E. Seetharam
- 32. Ms. Ka Ying Wong
- 33. Ms. Joy Blessilda Sinay

ADB Consultants

- 34. Mr. Mark Clinton ThurberProfessorStanford University
- 35. Mr. Martin Unzueta Lazcanotegui
- 36. Ms. Amelia Hernandez Esteban

ADB

- Mr. Keiju Mitsuhashi Director
 Southeast Asia and the Pacific Team Energy Sector Office, Sectors Group
- 38. Ms. Hyunjung Lee
 Senior Energy Economist
 Energy Sector Office, Sectors Group
- 39. Ms. Architrandi PriambodoSenior Energy SpecialistEnergy Sector Office, Sectors Group



- 40. Mr. Joao Aleluia Energy Specialist Energy Sector Office, Sectors Group
- 41. Mr. Len George Principal Energy Specialist Energy Sector Office, Sectors Group
- 42. Mr. Dan Haglund CANCELLED Senior Infrastructure Specialist (Innovation and Green Finance) Green Finance Hub Unit Southeast Asia Department
- 43. Ms. Pinsuda Alexander (Virtual)
 Economist (Regional Cooperation)
 Regional Cooperation and Integration Unit
 Southeast Asia Department
- 44. Mr. Jeffrey Almera Associate Project Analyst Energy Sector Office, Sectors Group